AMU wins All India Sir Syed Roller Hockey Championship


Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) won the All India Sir Syed Roller Hockey Championship defeating Sangrur, Punjab team by 4-2 in the final of the tournament.

Brimming with confidence, AMU’s Naimur Rehman, who was also judged as the ‘Best Player of the Tournament’ scored three goals, while Santosh GM scored one. Karwardeep and Ariviral scored one each for Sangrur. 

Meanwhile, Yamuna Nagar, Haryana finished at the third position. Vikrant Singh, Yamuna Nagar was declared the ‘Best Goal Keeper of the Tournament’.

16 October 2019

AMU lifted the winner’s trophy with a cash prize of Rs 50 000. Sangrur received a cash prize of Rs 25 000 and Yamuna was given Rs 15000 as prize money.

Mr Satya Praksah Patel (IASChief Municipal Commissioner; Mr Rajesh Anand, Vice Chairman, Roller Skating Federation of India (RSFI); Mr Naresh Sharma, General Secretary, RSFI; Mr D S Rathord, General Secretary, Roller Skating Federation, UP; Mr Gul Ratan Singh Rathore, Chairman, Technical Committee, Roller Skating Federation of India, RSFI; Prof Mazhar Abbas, President, AMU Gymnasium Club and Mr S Mukhtar Zaidi, Vice President, AMU Old Boys Association distributed prizes to the winners.

Dr Azam Mir Khan presented the tournament report and conducted the programme.

Prof S Amjad Rizvi delivered the welcome address.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.